• search

Jetplane Landing

Plus Support

'Don't Try' is the fourth studio album from cult Irish, Post-Hardcore quartet Jetplane Landing. For fans of Fugazi, Burning Airlines, Les Savy Fav, Refused and At The Drive-In.

Jetplane Landing are from Derry, Northern Ireland. The band was formed in
1999 by ex-Cuckoo members, Andrew Ferris (guitar/vocals) and Jamie Burchell
(bass) along with guitarist, Cahir O¹Doherty and drummer, Raife Burchell.

Drawing inspiration from Œ80s hardcore and associated with the British Post-Hardcore movement (see Hundred Reasons, Biffy Clyro, Million Dead, Reuben and Hell Is For Heroes) they released their debut album, 'Zero for Conduct' in 2001 and followed it up with 'Once Like a Spark' in 2003. The band's third album, 'Backlash Cop' [2007], incorporated funk and hip hop elements, inviting comparisons to political rockers Rage Against the Machine.

The band took a break from playing live in 2007 and return to public view six years later with new record 'Don't Try' and new drummer Craig McKean (ex-Fighting With Wire). A taut, visceral art-rock affair 'Don't Try' draws easiest comparison to the bands work on fan-favourite EP 'Els Quatre Gats'
[2002] however offers elements from the band's entire recorded output so far.

The album is released on Smalltown America on August 30th on CD, Vinyl and Digital formats.

Doors 7:00PM, age 14+


Filed under #post hardcore#

parking hotels
Bookmark and Share